Losing You

We used to be together, I used to smile

We promised to be happy forever, time used to fly

We used to love each other, rains used to fill the joy

Life used to be smoother, days weren’t this dry…

***

I knew with a sinking feeling it was going to get worse,

Loosing you wasn’t an event it was rather a curse,

I never knew this was going to be just a verse,

Because it doesn’t happen just once,

Things happen people change but I just wanted one, just one more chance…

***

I never miss you because I lose you every time,

I lose you when that one song plays and my goes about time,

I lose you when I discover that small chit you wrote for me, Or when I look for that cheerful smile,

I lose you when I need that hug which makes worries worthless like a lie…

***

I never think about you but I look out for you,

I look out for you every morning, half asleep searching for that beautiful innocent face of yours,

I look out for you while finding another reason to be next to you,

I look out for you every time I look at the shining stars and hope for another shooting star,

I look out for you when I get back to bed just to have those crazy conversations we had…

***

I lose you I look out for you,

I lose you every time I breathe; I lose you every time I smile,

I look out for you every time I walk a mile,

I lose you all the time; I look out for you every time,

But I know I haven’t lost you because this heart still fights for you…

break up

Leave a comment