If I could ever be someone to you.

If I could ever be someone to you I would be the one for you,

I would be the one to care for you,

I would be the one who respects you,

I would be the one who loves you,

And I would be the one who misses you,

If I could ever be someone to you I would be the one for you,

***

I would be the one who will hold your hand and walk a mile,

I would be the one who will sit beside you and listen to you even when we are in exile,

I would be the one who will stand by you for your every decision,

I would be the one who promises to be exclusive for you,

If I could ever be someone to you I would be the one for you…

***

I would be the one who puts smile on your face,

I would be the one who would feel lucky to be with you in life’s race,

I would be the one who will cherish every moment because you are the one I would never replace,

I would be the one who will love you just as much as there are stars in space,

If I could ever be someone to you I would love to be the one for you…

***

I would be lyrics to your songs,

Music to your ears, Stars to your eyes,

Joy to your heart, admirer to your brain,

I would be the one who will be happy to see that smile on your face by the end of the day,

I would be the one who will hug you and sees the world’s problems getting away,

***

If I could ever be someone to you I would be the ONE for you…

If I could ever be someone for you I don’t wanna be just someone to you…

If I could ever be someONE to you I would be just the ONE for you…

If you are the one for me I was always there waiting JUST for you…

236_Alone and Waiting_Jackie

Leave a comment